• Call us: 1-4488304, 4465705
  • info@rmccollege.edu.np

About Us

About Us

Rajdhani Model College is a premier business college affiliated with Pokhara University that offers Bachelor in Business Administration (BBA) and Bachelor in Hotel Management (BHM) at undergraduate level and Master in Business Administration (MBA–Evening Program) at graduate level. The college was founded by a team of seasoned academicians and professionals who have a proven track record of imparting quality education to a diverse group of students.

The college aims to set a new benchmark in business education by offering the best possible business education in Nepal. By instilling managerial competence in its students, fostering participatory approach to teaching, nurturing entrepreneurial and leadership skills, and coping with rapid technological change, the college ranks as a promising management college in a short span of time.

Quality and affordability are what we call the guiding principles of the college

The college enjoys a most preferable location of Old Baneshwor, which is considered as a major hub of Pokhara University. As soon as you enter the college, you will find yourself in the midst of serene, pleasant and scenic environment with adequate infrastructures that contributes to lively academic ambience.

We seek to educate students to think critically, act ethically and bear responsibility as a citizen and a leader.

Strives to be a BEST B-School in NEPAL

Teaching faculties and Staff members

At Rajdhani, we take great pride in our brilliant teaching faculty who have an excellent academic track record of success and experience. The team comprises distinguished and reputed researchers, entrepreneurs, managers from academia and other walks of life. Our faculty members advise us on important issues concerning academics, educational practices, student enrichment activities and overall growth of the institute:

Visiting Faculty

Prof. Madhav Raj Koirala, Ph D

Prof. Rajan Bahadur Poudel, Ph D

Prof. Sushil Bhakta Mathema, Ph D

Prof. Udaya Raj Khanal, Ph D

Prof. Shyam Bahadur Katuwal, Ph D

Prof. Jayantnath Khanal, Ph D

Prof. Deepak Prasad Rijal, Ph D

Prof. Sushmita Talukdar, Ph D

Prof. Mahananda Chalise, Ph D

Prof. Sushil Bhakta Mathema, Ph D

Prof. Gopinath Regmi, Ph D

Prof. Bal Krishna Shrestha

Prof. Hari Bahadur Khadka

Asso. Prof. Ramji Gautam, Ph D

Asso. Prof. Jagat Timilsina

Asso. Prof. A.K. Chaudhary, Ph D

Asso. Prof. Rabindra Ghimire, Ph D

Asso. Prof. Dipak Bhandari, Ph D

Asso. Prof. Sadaya Hamal, Ph D

Shashidhar Belbase, Ph D

Keshar Mani Ghimire, Ph D

Govinda Tamang, Ph D

Dinesh Mani Ghimire, Ph D Scholar


Laxman Pokharel (Program Coordinator- BBA)

Shankar Upadhayaya (Program Coordinator- BHM)

Niraj Gautam (Exam Section)

Sapana Karki (Account Section)

Madhav Shrestha (Account Section)

Rita Sharma (Librarian)

Rali Sigdel (Librarian)

Sanjay Basnet (Office Assistant)

Teaching Faculty

Ambir Khadka, M.A.

Anamika Shreevastav, M. A.

Avash Bhattarai, MBA

Badri Tiwari, MBS

Bindu Raj Khanal, M.A., M.Phil.

Binod Pokhrel, M.A.

Bishwonath Bhattarai, LLM

Brinda Thapa, Ph D

Chudamani Pandey, MBS

Dipankar Sherpa, M. Phil.

Dipesh Dahal, MBA

Dipesh Lamichhane, MBA

Dipkar Thapa, MBA

Ganga Ram B K, Ph D

Gyan Mani Adhikari, M.Phil.

Hari Bdr. Baniya Chettri, M.Sc.

Jagadish Prasad Bista, MBA

Karna Bahadur Lama, MBA

Kesar Singh Khati, M.Sc.

Keshav Gyawali, M.Phil.

Kumar Poudel, MCA

Lal Bdr. Karki, MBA

Laxman Dutta Panta, M.A.

Laxmi Dhungel, M.Phil.

Madhav Bhatta, M.Sc.

Madhav Bhusal, M.Sc.

Manoj K. Mandal, MBS

Medan Gauli, MBA

Menuka Gurung, M.A., MBA,

Nanda Ram Ghimire, BHM, MBS

Narayan Timalsina, MBA

Naveen Marasaini, M.A.

Nawaraj Adhikari, M. Phil

Om Prakash Adhikari, M.A.

Prakash Bohara, M.Phil.

Pramod Upadhyaya, Ph D

Pravek Joshi, MBA

Pushkar Sharma, M.Phil.

Raghu Raman Karki, MBS

Rajeev Ghimire, M.Phil

Rajya Laxmi Gurung, MBA, M.Phil.

Ram Krishna Chalise, MBS

Ram Kumar Puri, MTTM

Rojesh Parajuli, BHM, MTTM

Roshan Regmi, M.Sc. ICE

Rudra Khatiwada, MBS

Sachin Pradhan, MBA

Sangeet Pariyar, BHM

Sanjeev Jha, MBA

Sanjeev Pradhan, MBA

Santosh Bhandari, BHM

Satyandra Upreti, MBA

Shankar Mishra, MBS

Sharad Ojha, MBS

Shiv Kumar Mahato, M.Sc.

Suman Gorkhali, MBA

Surendra Nepal, M. Sc., MBA

Suresh Bhandari, MBA

Sushil Panta, PhD

Tara Adhikari, M.Phil.

Tejaswi Sharma, MBA

Triza Dhakal, MBA

Yadav Raj Koirala, Ph D

Yogendra Dhungel, M.Sc.